Her Mother’s Afghan (final)

Leslie's Afghan 2

After many months, the afghan for Rysa’s mother is finally complete!  It weighs 9.8lbs, measures 101″ x 85.5″, and took more skeins than I cared to count.

Leslie's Afghan (final)

I woke up feeling not quite right and, after visiting Hobby Lobby, came home with a debilitating migraine.  So what do I do?  Crochet until my middle finger is permanently numb.  Being ill makes me very productive however, and as as the apartment was spotless from this weekend, I turned to crocheting in the peaceful music of fighting ferrets.

This project has been completed in the impending shadow of Rysa’s mother moving up to the city, so hopefully this will be a housewarming gift very soon!

Hope you all had a less painful Monday than I did!
Kriscious

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

