Project: Alcohol Cabinet

Thanks to the use of my new power saw (yay!), I have been wonderfully productive in my construction exploits today.  I added a small aesthetic addition to the Mantle, put up the kitchen utensil hanger, and (barring some aesthetic finishes) completed Rysa’s alcohol cabinet!

alcohol-cabinet

I bored some 1/2″ holes at measured spots in the shelf, use the saw to cut to those holes, and now you can slide wine glasses/flutes upside-down under the top to store (and get them out of the kitchen cabinet!).  We’ve also added some of the gift set whiskey glasses to the middle shelf for storage.

It’s going to be moved because that location is where we plan to put our chest freezer in the next couple weeks, but for now, it is happy in its new little cozy nook.

I think I’m done for the day, but there is still more to come!
Kriscious

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

