Fall Gifts

Rysa told her parents how much I was working with my scrap yarn and they made requests – a wide scarf for him, gloves for her.  I got supplies Friday night and I am officially done! 

The scarf is I Love This Yarn! in Forest, crocheted with a size-I crochet hook.  18 stitches wide, it measures 5″ x 74″ (6’2”).

The fingerless gloves are I Love This Yarn! in Aubergine, knit with size 5 needles.  It is 44 stitches around (knit 2, purl 2 every row), 49 rows high + cast off row.  The top 6 and bottom 22 row ends were sewn together to make it round and form the thumb hole between.  These make great adult gloves; the ribbing allows great stretch while still holding to the wrist. 

Now, on to the next project!

Have a good one! 

Kriscious

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

