Yarn Crafts

I went to visit my family for a few days and, somehow, came away with twice as much as I left with.  My sister is in the process of packing for a big move and gave me some old art supplies (can’t wait to use the chalk pastels) and my Grandmom was in from out of town and dropped off a box of “stuff” for me, most notably yarn.  So I enjoyed a lazy Sunday full of crochet! 

This was nearly the full skein; a knot in the middle cost me a couple feet of good yarn, but it was necessary.  There was no wrapper, so I don’t know any specifics about it. 

This yarn is Red Heart, Boutique “Fur” in Mink.  This was two skeins, but I used a 10mm crochet hook and very loose stitches.  It feels like I have a weasel draped around my neck and I love it! 

Lastly, Red Heart “bikini”.  These are rough yarns, but the colors on this one are so beautiful.  I’ll keep stitching up until I run out of this yarn and there’s one more varigated skein before I move on to the next project.

I’m also putting the final touches on my Harry Potter/Mason Jar ornaments! 

Hope you’re all happily asleep at this hour!  I’ve got to get all the fake fur off my bed before I can crawl in for the night.  Happy Hallow Thanks’mas! 

Kriscious

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

