Garden Sprouts

While I am still mourning the loss of my radishes and mint plant, I have great news on my potatoes, aloe vera, and new okra sprouts!

I know the potatoes are in there tight and I have only a hope that they will survive to produce potatoes in their limited space, but they seem to be doing great in their early days.  Both the shallot and the aloe vera have inched up happily since they began receiving regular water again.

Lastly, I planted some okra seeds (4 seeds in each spot, as it was recommended by the seed packet) about a week ago and have some nice sprouts!  I got tired of waiting for okra to appear in stores, so I decided to plant my own.

Okra 06-30-2016

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Looking good… Happy gardening to ya, from Laura

    Like

    1. kriscious says:

      Many thanks! :)

      Liked by 1 person

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

