Garden & Kitchen Sprouts

I’m not sure if my recent extra watering helped and/or the excessive winds blew away enough soil to see them, but I officially have some Spinach sprouting!

Also…. I think what I’ve been posting as my Iris sprout all spring may actually be pea vines.  When the peas didn’t sprout, I reused the soil for my iris bulb and now I’m seeing a second kind of leaf emerge…  They’re foster siblings, it’s okay.  I think.  I’ll… sort it out later.  (The peas are dying, anyway.)

Iris 03-29-2016

Lastly, my kitchen sprouts are doing well, too!  I re-potted my garlic and the leaves got bruised, but new shoots are still emerging, I’ve got an onion growing roots, and the lettuce has sprung up over the last couple of days.  So all is well!  I also have something to do with all the glass containers Rysa has been threatening to throw out.


Current Garden:

  • Peas (on life support)
  • Iris
  • Cabbage (3 heads, still undead)
  • Spinach
  • recycled Lettuce
  • recycled Onion
  • recycled Garlic
  • Morning Glories
  • Lily the yellow rosebush

Garden awaiting sprouts:

  • Carrots (newly planted)
  • Irises (Rysa’s)
  • Sunflowers
  • Sweet Peas

I hope you’re all having a marvelous day!
Kriscious

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

