My Grandmother’s Shells

After posting my shells from when we visited Elephant Butte Lake, my grandmother said that she grew up in the same area, had shells from the lake, and asked if I wanted them.  I needed more shells like a hole in the head… so I said yes!

Shell boxes

It was a rough day, 12 hours of stop-and-go, but I finally finished!  The prettiest/quirkiest shells are in front, the rest provide backing, and all but ONE shell (the one on top, which was 2mm too thick) fit inside.  Added bonus: shadow boxes were 50% off at Hobby Lobby and the “tattered wood” style was already half of what the “nice” ones cost.

Hope you all had a more restful day than I!
Kriscious

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

