Life Updates

A few fun things have happened over the last couple days since my last post.  A) I pulled a Team Magma’s Groudon EX card, B) I ordered an awesome mug on Teefury, C) I might get to start playing Dungeons & Dragons! and, D) I’ve made it through an entire week on the floor at work!

A) Team Magma’s Groudon EX card

TCG Magma Groudon EX

Aquatic Pokemon will always be my favorite, and Kyogre will always have that special place in my heart as being my first captured legendary, but I do enjoy having pulled both of the legendaries from this set so easily.

B) Aweseom mug via Teefury.  My order is still processing, but I hope it’ll be here sometime in the next two weeks.  It cost about $23 after shipping/handling with no coupons, in case you’re interested.

mug2015_b-mco-tea-or-poison
http://www.teefury.com/tea-or-poison-mug

Avatar: The Last Airbender was one of my favorite shows and, I gotta say, Iroh was my favorite character.  The wise master who is slow to anger and is pretty much a Chinese Santa Claus who can breathe fire.  I hate tea, but I would drink some of his.

C) Apparently Roommate’s brother and sister-in-law are trying to get into D&D.  I’ve never gotten to play before because I’ve had no one to teach me, so I’m excited.  Between them and Roommate’s sorority sister, Kandy, we’re sure to get to play!  I have a set of dice in my Amazon cart to order as soon as I get paid Friday…

Blue Steel dice

I super-duper love the combination of a bold blue and silver/gray, so these are going to be my precious(es).

D) Work has been going great!  It’s hard to show empathy for all the different people calling in (sometimes with huge fraudulent charges on their account, sometimes with petty complaints), but I feel comfortable doing it.  We have our tentative schedules for the week after next (our first “real” week on the floor) and then it will become the norm.  Also, I’ve earned half of another paycheck!  That’s always something to celebrate.

Starbucks mug

Oh, and an awesome reusable Starbucks cup as a gift to everyone in the class.

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

