Hogsmeade Tavern Glasses + Butterbeer

No Harry Potter fan can possibly forget the importance of the Leaky Cauldron or the Hog’s Head in the series, nor how much the characters loved butterbeer!  I found a recipe online (watch it here on YouTube) and, while shopping for the ingredients, I came across some “cafe mugs” that I thought would suit such a drink far better than our little coffee mugs.  (I made the “slushy” recipe and cold drinks require special cups.)

Hogsmeade cafe glasses 2

I took the time to make a little setup for my pictures this time around, and I found it easier to snap a clear(ish) picture of each etching.  Maybe photographers who spend all that time on the setup know something I have yet to realize……?

Hogsmeade cafe glasses 3

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

