Slytherin Scarf – day 1

Slytherin Scarf, day 1

Except for my 3-partial-days the summer before last, I have never knitted before.  So I’m pretty durn proud of myself for getting this far since I got off work / went shopping for yarn this morning.  It’s just under 4″ already.  It’s wider than I planned, but I had no concept of how many stitches equaled the width I wanted.  I don’t mind it being so wide, though.  If I had known how even it would turn out, I would have learned knitting ages ago!  I’m definitely making matching wristies when I’m done with the scarf.  I’m gonna be a matching nerd this winter, all-out.

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

