Obnoxious Afghan – day 5

Day 5

We changed the pattern of the stripes on the obnoxious afghan, so I ran out of the yarn color I needed, but I plan to go back later today and get yarn while the store has an awesome employee discount.  :)  Here are the three color pairs.  We’re going to transition pink-orange-yellow-orange-pink (and so on) instead of in a repetitive pattern.  When finished, it should be large enough to cover a full sized bed or, more importantly, my Roommate when she feels like cocooning herself every cold winter morning.

Also, I still laugh that my camera can’t pick up these colors properly.  They’re too obnoxious!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Shay says:

    It’s so quirky, I love it!

    Like

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

