Life Updates

It’s only been 9 days, but it feels like I haven’t posted in ages.  I’ve been very caught up working on a story I haven’t worked through in years.  No new comics yet, though I have the notes made for several.  (Soon, I promise!)


My job is going great.  I don’t work very often, so my sedentary lifestyle has pretty much gained a mandatory, paid workout a few times a week.

The problem of being an artist in a craft store is that I keep stocking things that I want to buy.  I was given a cart full of boxed beads to put on the new display and one just sang to me from the moment I pulled it out.  It was fourteen rose beads (7 pairs) which I turned into earrings – just like Sailor Jupiter’s!

Sailor Jupiter earrings

I also happened across something in clearance I had to buy – Wilton Key Lime Pie-flavored melting candies.  Limited edition, only two bags remaining, marked down to 10% of their original price (not 10% off, but to 10%).

Key Lime Pie sugar cookies (Sept)

All of bake ‘n decorate tools were at home in Big City, so I made the simplest of sugar cookies and used the simplest of decorations.  (Sorry for the phone camera pictures.)

While buying a bottle for melting the candies, I stumbled across a stand of flavored popcorn.  (The Nick version of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is AMAZING, by the way.)  My favorite flavor of popcorn.

TMNT popcorn

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

