Hokage Monument – woodburning

This pattern took me at least twelve hours and it still isn’t finished, but my wood burner has a short cord and there’s no plug out back, so I’ve had to burn it in the kitchen beside the back door.  My lungs are so full of smoke I’m coughing like an old smoker lady.  This project will have to be put on hold until I have an extension cord and a fresh inhaler… but here is my progress so far!  I’m quite proud of it.

Print

Hokage Monument 1Just having this sucker in the living room peeking out from under the media center remotes, I have to say I’m pretty pleased with it despite it’s unfulfilled state.

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

