Why We Don’t Have Pets

Who got to go see How to Train Your Dragon 2 Saturday night?  That’s right, this girl.

Pets (3)

I’m not one for 3D unless I can help it (I wear glasses already), but there was no option tonight.  I hardly noticed it – that either means it was amazing or it was really bad/flat.  The first How to Train Your Dragon movie got a lot of bad reviews simply because the 3D sucked, but let’s face it, if you’re going to a movie for 3D… you’re not going for the movie.

It’s always hard to judge a sequel against the original just because it’s the same characters/setting so the originality isn’t as grand as the original, and the story has to be epic to really compete.  For that reason, I don’t know if I would say 2 was better than 1, as some commercials I’ve seen said, but it was definitely comparable.

Have a feeling about this? Leave a reply!

